Me, too

My friends who have to put up with my daughter’s screaming more than they want to will appreciate this one:

Before my anger management counseling session this week, I was setting my three-year-old up in her room for quiet time. I explained she needed to sleep or read or play quietly while  mom had her meeting. She expressed quietly that she wanted to come too. I said that Ms. Leanna was coming for an important meeting and it would be boring. She persisted, so I explained, “You know how mommy yells too much? Ms. Leanna is going to help mommy not have to yell so much.” Thinking that would take care of it, I was surprised when she responded, rather sadly, “I yell too much, too.” So, I agreed and said we could take care of that next!

Leave a Reply

