I cut my hair

AFTERI cut my hair.
I cut my hair.

Did you hear me? I cut my hair. Ok, I realize nobody cares, but this is a big deal for me. My neck is now naked and I am going to have to pull out a scarf for winter because my hair no longer goes much past my chin. I cut more than 10 inches today and donated the pony tail to Locks of Love. I was a little freaked yesterday when I knew my morning appointment was looming closer. But my huBEFOREsband put things into perspective for me. “Should I really do it?” I asked. “Why wouldn’t you?” he responded. “Well, what if I hate it (which is a distinct possibility)?” I whined. He replied matter of factly, “It’ll grow back.” What a perfect response. Am I really that vain that I can’t get over myself long enough to cut my hair off to help somebody else? It’ll grow back–and then I can donate it again!

“Do not withhold good from those who deserve it, when it is in your power to act.” Proverbs 3:27

2 thoughts on “I cut my hair

  1. I love it, Sara. Hopefully you are used to it now. Andrea did say that you look ‘more than a Mom’.
    It is very fresh looking!

Leave a Reply

