Thursday 13: Freaky things about me

1. I have about 50% hearing loss (my left ear is my “good” ear).
2. It was a side effect of spinal menengitis, which I had when I was 2.
3. I also had to relearn how to walk and talk. Thankfully, I don’t remember any of it.
4. But I don’t wear a hearing aid, so I read lips, and “nod and smile” a lot.
5. I eat all the crust on my bread/toast/sandwhich first, making my way to the middle.
6. I don’t use any condiments except in very specific instances such as sloppy joes (ketchup) or tuna (mayo).
7. The above excludes salt, I love salt on just about everything.
8. I only wash my hair twice a week.
9. I save almost every magazine that comes to me in the mail.
10. But I don’t subscribe to any.
11. We also don’t get the newspaper (or watch the tv news for that matter).
12. I love to read, but I never rarely buy books. I always check the library first.
13. I do not drink coffee nor do I have a coffee-maker. (My apologies to visitors who have to walk the two blocks to the gas station in the morning!)

4 thoughts on “Thursday 13: Freaky things about me

  1. I only wash my hair about twice a week too because my scalp gets too dry and my hair gets all brittle and my head itches. Anyway, cool list.

Leave a Reply

