More good news/bad news

Good news: I’m in sunny AZ!
Bad news: I’m sick.
Good news: The weather is beautiful.
Bad news: I want to sit inside.
Good news: The kids aren’t sick.
Bad news: Therefore they have lots of energy and I don’t.
Good news: There’s a pool at my parents’ complex.
Bad news: It’s sunny but not that warm.
Good news: My dad, husband and I have taken Avery swimming a couple times anyway.
Bad news: My dad got sick, too.
Good news: My mom isn’t sick.
Bad news: Zicam tastes icky.
Good news: My mom makes me take it anyway, and it seems to be helping (with a little Tylenol and Airborne)!
Bad news/good news: I go home Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

