Slim not-so-fast

I don’t know what happened this winter, but after my vacation in Arizona, where I put on a few pounds, I not only didn’t lose that weight, I gained a few more! So, I have been doing the Slim-Fast diet for the past week, to get ready for spring. I have been … so … hungry! But I know that I need to be aware of what I am eating, control my portions and adjust my body’s desire for food, so I’m thinking it’s gotta be working. Then, Friday night I had food poisoning (bad orange juice?!?!) so I was throwing up for a couple hours overnight.

What is my reward? My pants don’t fit! None of my jeans, and the khakis I wore on Easter Sunday required a rubberband to clasp the button comfortably. Ugh! One of my usually comfy pairs of jeans looks like it is painted on. I look ridiculous! This is about the worst thing that can happen to a woman who is not looking forward to putting on a bathing suit when spring weather is just around the corner (and a trip to Wisconsin Dells next week!). I’ve known several people who have done and like Slim-Fast (even though I rolled my eyes), so I am going to try another week and see what happens. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

