Bonus cookies

I was just cleaning up in the kitchen this morning when Charlie came in. He was pointing at the oven and saying something over and over. I figured he remembered my making peanut butter cookies a couple days ago (which we had long since eaten) and thought more would come out of the oven. So I said, “No cookies! It’s empty, see?” and opened the door. To my suprise, there was a pan of overdone cookies inside! He must have been able to see them. Anyway, that was really weird. Further proof that I am, in fact, losing my mind! The good news is they are still edible. Not the best batch, but … hey, they are cookies.

Leave a Reply

