First ER visit

We had our first trip to the ER while I was on vacation visiting family in Iowa. Thankfully, it was nothing serious. The kids were horsing around just before bed time and Charlie hit his head on the wall. I told them to settle down then decided I better get there pjs and get them ready for bed … before someone gets hurt. As I am coming back from getting the pjs, I hear Charlie hit his head again. This time on a wall corner. I didn’t think too much of it until I approached him and he turned around … A big, fleshy gash on his forehead. Yikes! There was quite a bit of blood and we decided the best way to treat it is to take him to the ER. The poor kid has had enough going on with his head that he doesn’t need a big scar on his face before he’s reached two! Anyway, the ER was close and we didn’t wait long. We were in and out in about 45 minutes. A dr “superglued” the cut with liquid band-aid. I was relieved he didn’t need stitches. And the glue was great. I didn’t have to mess with cleaning or bandaging the cut for almost two weeks. There were quite a few comments about me being in the ER a lot with “this guy.” Sigh. I hope they are wrong!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

One thought on “First ER visit

Leave a Reply

