Who finds their way into your dreams?

I have been meaning to post this for a while, it’s from last Saturday I think. I had the most intense dream I’ve had in a while, and it was a weird one.

I was in a building with elevators, trying to get my dishwasher to the bottom floor. But I wasn’t the one maneuvering the dishwasher, so I was trying to communicate how and where it should go. I could not seem to clearly get across the plan. So, in the confusion, the dishwasher ended up in a different elevator than me. And, it turns, out, the car wasn’t even there! So, it went crashing down the elevator shaft. I panicked! By the time we figured out what had happened and went to retrieve it, it was gone. Someone had stolen my banged-up dishwasher! I was hysterical! I knew we couldn’t afford to buy another one, and my future dreams of a dishwasher were crushed. In the midst of my tears, still dreaming, I kept thinking: This can’t be real. This can’t be real. Then I started to focus on one detail. Who was it who was bumbling my dishwasher from the very beginning? None other than: Curious George, the monkey! Chattering away with a sad, confused look the entire time. Oooohh-ah-ha-ha. Hoa?

When I remembered this dream the next day and went through all the details, I thought it was hilarious. Have you been dreaming of Curious George lately?

Leave a Reply

