Thursday 13: Cosmetic products I love

1. Pureology Antifade Shampoo and Conditioner. Just the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used. I like Essentials and Hydrate Systems the best. The only one I really didn’t like was NanoWorks. My hair is so soft.
2. Pravana Keratin Fusion Revitalizing Shampoo and Conditioner. For those times when you need a break from your usual shampoo and conditioner.
3. Methode Physiodermie Soft Face Bio Peeling. Makes my face soft as a baby’s butt. What more can I say?
4. MD Formulations Facial Cleanser. My absolute fav face wash featuring serious AHAs. I can’t afford it now so Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a good, cheaper substitute.
5. Neutrogena Acne Stress Control. Takes place of a moisturizer in the summer to help my face stay smooth but not oily or greasy. Though I can’t say it solved my blemish problems, I was really surprised by how smooth, and not dry, it feels on my skin.
6. Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid/Complete All Day UV Moisture. It’s not that I love this one so much but I have found that it’s a decent base and I’ve tried a lot that I don’t like. The Complete I don’t like as much but it’s got the every day UV protection.I’ve discovered that I like Cetaphil’s moisturizer even better.
7. Neutrogena Skin Clearing Oil-Free Makeup. Applies easily and dries to a nice finish. Has SPF, which I like. The “blemish fighter” claim again I am not so sure about but I like it anyway. I haven’t tried mineral cosmetics since they first started to gain popularity, so I’d like to try some of the new-fangled ones … I know they have improved a lot.
8. Jane Iredale Barely Rose PurePressed Blush. Their other products are great, too.
9. Eyelash Curler. I’m not a fan of the bent lashes, but a quick squeeze gets my wiry lashes in order.
10. Black mascara. Honestly, I use just about any mascara. Right now I’m using CoverGirl’s Professional All In One Mascara. It was on sale.
11. Clinique Quickliner. It’s a best-seller and there’s a reason for it. But I’ll also use others. I’ve got Max Factor in my bag now.
12. Slant Tweezer. If I ever lose my stainless steel Slant Tweezer from Tweezerman, I don’t know what I’d do. No other tweezer compares. (Yes, it really does matter.)
13. Dove Original Clean deodorant (invisible solid). They piqued my interest with their slender, sexy packaging, and now I’m hooked.

4 thoughts on “Thursday 13: Cosmetic products I love

  1. The only thing I use is the Olay. I’ve been using it for years and everyone comments on how young my skin looks, so I think I’ll just keep using it. I’ve never been a fan of a lot of products.

Leave a Reply

