Countertops, countertops, countertops!

I am swimming in countertop choices and options. I got a local countertop/cabinet dealer to beat the Lowes’ quote I received before Christmas by $100 (about $800 below their original quote) on the Chicory Mosaic from Formica Solid Surfacing, and that’s includes a $450 sink. So, that’s the way to go. I’m just feeling unsure about the choice. Not because I don’t like the color, it’s just so hard to know what it’s actually going to look like. Kinda like selecting a paint color based on a 1-inch square. The effect on the room can be totally different then you expect. But I’ve had some experience with paint, and it’s not as expensive if you absolutely hate it. But, I want my countertops! So … I just need to do it. My self-imposed deadline is tomorrow.

On another note, before Christmas, I had called the Sears Outlet Center where I purchased an over-the-range microwave about receiving the mounting hardware we needed. I hadn’t heard from them so I called again today and left another messages. But when I came home from running errands, there was a box on the porch. Hip hip hooray! So far, I absolutely recommend them for your big appliances.

2 thoughts on “Countertops, countertops, countertops!

Leave a Reply

