Wordless Wednesday: Now and forever

img_3188

I don’t even know when this picture was taken. But it’s of me and my childhood best friend Martha after I moved from Rugby, ND, to Iowa. We had gotten together at her parents’ cabin near Brainerd, Minnesota, I believe, one of just a few times that we got together after the 3rd grade. Anyway, we are both so serious playing a game of Boggle (after a day of swimming it looks like)! Funny that Boggle is still one of my favorite games. And I love that when we got in touch after several years, we both ended up in the writing/editing profession! We were definitely quite a match for each other. What a fun picture.

For more Wordless Wednesday entries: WordlessWednesday.com and 5 Minutes for Mom.

2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Now and forever

Leave a Reply

