Best mom’s day gift

Ok, I admit it. I gave my mom the best Mother’s Day present ever. I’ll try not to break my arm patting myself on the back … but, really. I have been wanting to make a scrapbook of me and my other three sisters for several years. I finally got motivated this winter. I had each of them send me some photos of us together and write some of their favorite stories and memories. I wanted to keep it simple so most of the stories are short. And each page has just one to three pictures on it (8×8 size book). I kept it simple, though it was still a lot of work. But definitely worth it. I highly recommend putting together something like this … if you want to make your mom cry, and laugh and cry again. I just wish I could have been there to see her face when she opened it.

sisters

sisters2

Leave a Reply

