Fight club

I wasn’t feeling well on Saturday but we had a double birthday party that night. So, while I rested at home, my husband generously took both kids shopping for birthday presents at Target and Best Buy. Because of a leak in my car, the family car, he took his car. It has extra car seats (technically, the ones they’ve each already grown out of) so no big deal. But what it doesn’t have is a box of toys and books between the seats as the family car does. As kids do, they decided to pretend. Great idea! But Avery suddenly says: “He-ey! I wanted the Blues Clues game!” Charlie of course responded, “No! My want it.” Finally, dad had to reach back and take the imaginary toy away. lol! I couldn’t make this stuff up.

One thought on “Fight club

Leave a Reply

